Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purpose only, without any warranty as to the accuracy or completeness of the information. The Japanese original version is the sole official version.

Sumitomo Heavy Industries, Ltd.

1-1, Osaki 2-chome, Shinagawa-ku Tokyo, Japan

> Securities Code 6302 March 28, 2025

Notice of Resolutions Passed at the 129th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Shareholders:

We wish to announce that at the Company's 129th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today, the following matters were respectively reported and resolved:

Matters Reported

- 1. The contents of the Company's Business and Financial Report and Consolidated Financial Statements for the 129th fiscal year (from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024) and the results of the audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Independent Auditor and Board of Corporate Auditors were reported.
- 2. The contents of the Company's Financial Statements for the 129th fiscal year (from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024) were reported.

Matters Resolved

Agenda Item 1: Disposition of Retained Earnings

This matter was approved as proposed, and the year-end dividend was resolved to be \{45 per share.

Agenda Item 2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

This matter was approved as proposed. The details are as follows:

In order to establish an optimal management structure in a flexible manner, the Company has allowed the President to be elected not only from among the Directors but also from among the Executive Officers. In addition, in connection therewith, the Company has made amendments to the provisions regarding the person authorized to convene and chair the General Meetings of Shareholders, the person authorized to convene the Board of Directors, as well as other necessary amendments.

Agenda Item 3: Election of Eleven Directors

This matter was approved as proposed, and Mr. Tetsuya Okamura, Mr. Shinji Shimomura, Mr. Eiji Kojima, Mr. Kazuo Hiraoka, Mr. Toshihiko Chijiiwa, Mr. Toshiro Watanabe, Mr. Tatsuro Araki, Mr. Susumu Takahashi, Mr. Akio Hamaji, Ms. Sumie Morita, and Ms. Yaeko Hodaka were appointed. They assumed their respective offices accordingly.

Mr. Susumu Takahashi, Mr. Akio Hamaji, Ms. Sumie Morita, and Ms. Yaeko Hodaka are outside directors.

Agenda Item 4: Election of One Corporate Auditor

This matter was approved as proposed, and Mr. Hajime Watanabe was appointed and assumed his office accordingly.

Mr. Hajime Watanabe is an outside corporate auditor.

Sincerely yours, Shinji Shimomura President & CEO

[Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers]

As of March 28, 2025, the Company has the following directors, corporate auditors and executive officers:

Directors and Corporate Auditors

Representative Director and Chairman of the Board Tetsuya Okamura Representative Director and President & CEO Shinji Shimomura Representative Director Eiji Kojima Director Kazuo Hiraoka Director Toshihiko Chijiiwa Toshiro Watanabe Director Director Tatsuro Araki Director Susumu Takahashi Director Akio Hamaji Director Sumie Morita Director Yaeko Hodaka Hideo Suzuki **Standing Corporate Auditor Standing Corporate Auditor** Shoji Uchida

Corporate Auditor Masaichi Nakamura

Corporate Auditor Mio Minaki

Corporate Auditor Hajime Watanabe

Executive Officers

President & CEO Shinji Shimomura
Executive Vice President Toshiharu Tanaka
Executive Vice President Kazuo Hiraoka
Executive Vice President Taiji Tsuchiya
Executive Vice President Eiji Kojima

Executive Vice President Toshihiko Chijiiwa **Executive Vice President** Tatsuro Araki Executive Vice President Toshiro Watanabe **Executive Vice President** Shaun Dean Senior Vice President Morihiro Kondo Senior Vice President Shigeru Tajima Senior Vice President Kazutoshi Shiraishi Senior Vice President Mitsukuni Tsukihara Senior Vice President Haruhiko Tsuzuki Senior Vice President Masaki Arai Vice President Takanori Nagai Vice President Melvin Porter Vice President Yoichi Kato Vice President Isamu Mitsuhashi Vice President Hiroyuki Tominaga Vice President Chie Okamoto